Distant Worlds!

As I was a child, I used to run away from my neighborhood. I used to go at the top of the mountains where there…

I was always alone, I didn’t have friends, I didn’t have brothers or sisters… I was just alone. And I was free to do whatever I wanted, without anyone tell it to my parrents!

There came a day, that I stoped being this young child. I was almost 20 years old, when I realised that… And then, it was the real beggining of my life. Not because of the age, but… Because it was the first time I falled in love!  And I couldn’t imagine how my life was going to change.

He was right in my age. He was taller than me and he was handsome! He had showed me that he was in love with me, as I was with him! We were going for walks, we were thinking about the future together… We were so happy! But I didn’t knew…

I didn’t knew he had to leave me… I couldn’t even imagine how far away he would go. I just knew I was in love with him… And he was. At least, he had told that he was…

I remember he said «I will come back for you» and then, he left. He left without explaining me where he was going! He just left.

Some days later, I found a letter into my room. A letter he left to me. I opened it and I read it. «I am sorry that I hadn’t told you about me and where I am from. I was afraid that you would leave me if you knew… But, at this instant… I have to tell you! I have to help you learn and so the choice will be yours. You will choose if you will come to me or not! Well, I am not human, as you define humans. I am from another planet… A distant world. It doesn’t matter how we call him, neither matters how we come to earth and then back here. What you have to know, is that I am like you. I seam like you. I act like you. I feel like you and I love you! Even if it is different the way I was born! And… Now you have to choose. Will you come here? To this world?»

And this was the moment my life changed. I was alone, as I always was. Me parrents had left. I had nothing to lose.

So I did. I left this world to another distant world!

 

My responce to The Daily Post

I hope you like this kind of story.

Δημοσιεύθηκε από

dimitrapyromali

Posts I create on my own, about inspirations from the daily life, responces to other blogs, "only greek", novels or part of novels (in greek) I write and photographs. I write texts, about the way we think and the way we act, as jumans.

2 thoughts on “Distant Worlds!”

Σχολιάστε

